How To View Results of Compliance Scan

Hello happy ManageIQ users. Here goes my first post.

Firstly, a little about me: I am a Linux Engineer, and former System Developer; I love C and Ruby; I am an avid Linux user (home, work, & play).

Okay, so I am on my ManageIQ and have requested a compliance scan. What I want to do now is to view the results of this compliance scan.

I’ve gone through Compute -> Clouds -> Providers, selected my provider, and then Policy -> Check Compliance…

I thought I would find this information in User -> Tasks in the top right. What I am specifically looking for is the page that returns the results, so I can view the compliancy information.

Looking forward to being part of this community. Cheers.

@ohadlevy @martinpovolny

iirc (I might be wrong), after this runs, you should get a Compliance section in the summary page that you already have open (but you have to manually refresh the UI page)
You can also see the Policies configurations under Control->Policies and
Control->Policies profiles

Thanks for the swift response, and for tagging two additional users.

I don’t see a Compliance section, nor do I on other pages. I do have a Smart Management section, however. Not sure how that is relevant?

no, Smart management is a different story :slight_smile:
It contains the tags (labels) of this entity if it was being tagged and a zone.

Good to know! Thanks :slight_smile: How long have you been using ManageIQ? What sort of work do you do? If you don’t mind me asking.

engineering

UPDATE

I did some more research, and even spoke with a Red Hat representative (I asked about differences between ManageIQ and CloudForms, and asked about general usage that is leveraged in both products).

After I request the compliance scan, as @abonas said, I should

…get a Compliance section in the summary page…