RHEV cpu and memory reporting issue

Hi,

I can’t get any data in MIQ about CPU (CPU - Usage Rate (%) (Avg)) and memory (Memory - Avg Used for Collected Intervals (MB) (Avg)) on RHEV clusters. C/U is configured. Is it a known issue ? Do i need to configure something special to get these data in MIQ ?
I can see data about cpu and memory with the RHEV engine report.

Thanks !

Michael

Utilizations graphs for VMs on RHV are empty

Are you seeing any errors in the logs?

I don’t see any errors in the logs but as i’m new to MIQ, i might missing something.

In configure - configuration - diagnostic, under worker, i can see that the rhev collector as collected information about cpu and memory.

Hi mlessard,

You mentioned you configured C&U, but did you add the C&U database credentials into ManageIQ?

You can learn more about setting that up here:
https://access.redhat.com/documentation/en-US/CloudForms/3.0/html-single/Management_Engine_5.2_Insight_Guide/index.html#Notes_on_Capacity_and_Utilization_Collection_for_RHEVM_3.1
https://access.redhat.com/solutions/63277

-Alex

Yes, i did it. When i click on validate, everything is good.

Is there a way to validate that MIQ can read cpu and memory data from RHEV other then trying to generate reports ?

@mlessard You can validate by navigating to a virtual machine under (Infrastructure -> Virtual Machines) then selecting Monitoring -> Utilization. Depending on how long MIQ has been connected, you may have to change the interval to Hourly or most recent Hour to see collected data.

Here’s the documentation:
https://access.redhat.com/documentation/en-US/CloudForms/3.0/html-single/Management_Engine_5.2_Insight_Guide/index.html#To_view_capacity_and_utilization_charts_for_a_Virtual_Machine

-Alex

Alex, i can’t select Utilization, it’s in gray.

@mlessard Check that C&U collections was turned on for the region.