Self service portal catalogs is empty for non admin user [SOLVED]

automate

Hi, I have weird issue with self service portal on gaprindashvili-4.20180710132129 - non admin user does not see any catalog item in self service portal.

My test setting seems simple - one catalog item with 1 policy tag:

and Assigned filter setting on LDAP group:

but TestUSR_PCloud_12 sees nothing in self_service portal:

I found similar post but it did not help me at all - How to make Service Catalog visible to a group? [SOLVED]

I am new in MIQ, so any help will be appreciated

Thank you

I think you might need to change the assigned filters tags for your group to just contain one of the kb team identification tags rather than both Tribe1 & Tribe2. With both tags listed I think you’d need the service catalog item to be tagged with both tags for this to be visible.

There’s a good description of tag-related RBAC and visibility here: https://cloudformsblog.redhat.com/2016/10/13/using-tags-for-access-control/

pemcg

That worked indeed! Thank you very much.

But one thing confuses me - if a group1 should have access to Tribe1 tag and group2 to Tribe2 tag - how to set group groupMaster which can access both? My origin idea was just select both tags on Assigned filters, but after your response it seems to me, that I need to create new Tag in the same category (i.e. TribeAll) and use this one, correct? So there would be Tribe1 and TribeAll on catalog item…