[Solved] Documentation on using Ruby-Modules in Automate

Hello,
I am fairly new to ManageIQ and I am looking for a way to build ‘library’-code to abstract the interaction with external systems to my Automate Code. As far as I can tell, there are 3 ways to go about that:

1. Use $evm.instantiate()
  2. Build a Ruby gem and deploy it on the ManageIQ Appliances
  3. (This is what I am asking about) Namespace the Ruby Scripts with Modules and use them natively. (e.g. /ManageIQ/Cloud/Orchestration/Provisioning/StateMachines/check_provisioned)

I guess (from the few clues I was able to find on google), that this is how reuseable/library-style code is meant to be done in the future?
Is there any Documentation on how this stuff works?
Are there any caveats a ruby novice should be aware of?

Have you read this as in intro?

Yes, I have read the whole book

The problem I am trying to solve is:

• Getting a list of documents from CouchDB
  • Search for a particular document
  • Update the document in some particular way

I want to put the code that performs the REST-Calls to CouchDB in one file and the business logic (how to update the document) in another file. Something like this:

class CouchdbWrapper
    def setup_connection(host, user, password, database)
    end
    def get_all_docs()
        return RestClient.get("#{host}/#{database}/_all_docs", self.headers)
    end
    def put_document(new_document)
        RestClient.post(url, new_document, self.headers)
    end
end

Then the business logic does not have to worry about how to do the API calls and I can just write

require 'CouchdbWrapper'
couchdb = CouchdbWrapper.setup_connection(my_host, my_user, my_passwd, database_name)
documents_i_care_about = couchdb.get_all_docs().select { |doc| ... }
documents_i_care_about.each { |doc|
    couchdb.put_document(doc)
}