Steps to Join Hyper V VMM to Manageiq

Dear All,

Manageiq Provider gives option for adding Microsoft Hyperv V VMM, but it continuously says wrong password.

Is there any correct way to add Hyper V to Manageiq.

In order to add scvmm as a provider to Cloudforms 3.1 the following has to be setup and configured on the system for authentication to work.

winrm has to be enabled and running.

winrm quick config

and the system will need to have the following variables configured for winrm.

winrm set winrm/config/client/auth @{Basic=“true”}
winrm set winrm/config/service/auth @{Basic=“true”}
winrm set winrm/config/service @{AllowUnencrypted=“true”}

Thanks for quick answer,

I am new to Manageiq could you please elaborate steps. Like how to enable winrm and change variables.

Thanks in Advance

Chan

The steps listed above will need to be enabled on the Windows SCVMM system.

Winrm quick config

The variables will need to be configured via the command line in Windows. Just copy and paste then execute.

Dear All,

Thanks for reply.

I could add Hyperv VMM on Manageiq. But no data is getting visible.

Please help.

Thanks

Hi
Can you look in the log files then copy and paste any errors to this thread.
You added “Hyperv VMM” but can you clarify if that is a HyperV server or a SCVMM provider?

thanks

I have added SCVMM

Chandra

Can anybody help ? Is any one could ADD Hyper V SCVMM with ManagqIq?

Chandra

Did you take a look at the logs? Any error messages?

Hi
can you make sure the remote execution policy is unrestricted on the SCVMM server:

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ee176961.aspx

I imagine it is set to “restricted” preventing the powershell cmdlets from being run. This change will be included in the next release.

thanks.

Hi,

I have enabled enabled remote execution policy. But still no data getting captured. Screen shot attached.

Hi All,

Is any one could add SVCMM with ManageIQ ??

Chandra