Sync problem at the ui


#1

Whenever i deleted vms from Vphere interface, i still see them at the ManageIQ interface. They are the one that i booted from ManageIQ.

Is this a bug?


#2

Not a bug. ManageIQ will remember it even when it is gone from vSphere. Does the quad icon have an “A” in the upper right hand corner? If it does it means that it has been archived. From a management standpoint it is good to keep data about systems that have come and gone for reporting and such. If you want to remove it permanently you can under the configuration button choose to remove from the VMDB and then it will be gone permanently.