Vmware Auto Placement

Hello !

I already create a Service Dialog where i specify Cluster, Host and Datastore for the placement, but now i want only provide the cluster, and vmware_best_fit_least_utilized do the rest for me but there is something i don’t understand when i tried to modify it or not i have an empty return in log :
vm=[template1] host=[ ] storage=[ ]

So i got an error.
I think when the provisioning reach this step it’s skip the whole selection of the host and storage.
I don’t know why and i’m a beginner with ManageIQ, i keep trying to find a solution.

These is what i’m trying to do but i don’t know why it’s doesn’t work i just add some output log and some if and loop

def best_fit_least_utilized

host = storage = min_registered_vms = nil
            clust_id = request.get_option(:placement_cluster_name)
            @handle.log("info", "clust_id=[#{clust_id}]")
            request.eligible_hosts.select { |h| !h.maintenance && h.power_state == "on" }.each do |h|
              next if min_registered_vms && h.vms.size >= min_registered_vms
              @handle.log("info", "clust_id=[#{h.name}]")
              if clust_id == h.ems_cluster_id
              # Setting the host to filter eligible storages
                request.set_host(h)

end
              # Filter out storages that do not have enough free space for the Vm
              storages = request.eligible_storages.find_all { |s| s.free_space > vm.provisioned_storage }
              storages.select! { |s| s.storage_profiles.pluck(:id).include?(storage_profile_id) } if storage_profile_id

storages.each do |sto|
                @handle.log("info", "Stockage=[#{sto.name}]")
                if sto.host_storages.host == h.id     
                  s = storages.max_by(&:free_space)
                  next if s.nil?
                  host    = h
                  storage = s
                  min_registered_vms = h.vms.size
                end
              end
            end

# Set host and storage